Before & After: The First Major Transformation!

office.png
Well, we are officially moved in! Here is one of the first major transformations! My new office!

It was a long week of getting ready to move in, but it is done! Thanks to everyone who helped! (Eric, Lorne, Danny, Karen, my Mom, Craig, Steve and Robin)! It definitely made the move go a lot faster! There is still a lot left to do and it will be a never ending project, I am sure of that, but we are getting by! I have started the process of removing the old sink and dishwasher in the kitchen. The kitchen sink started leaking after the Easter festivities yesterday. And right now I have a 50 ft extension cord running from my office to the other side of the house to get my computer running (the only other grounded outlet is in the office, and the breaker cuts out every time I try to plug in the computer).

We had fun yesterday morning, as my cat, Waldo, had figured out how to get in the crawl space! 30 minutes later, and help from Dan, we got him out of there… It is literally a CRAWL space! I was on my stomach pulling myself with my arms for much of it! Well, I will update with more pictures as we have them!

4 comments on “Before & After: The First Major Transformation!

  1. Wow, that is some transformation. I was going to say the only problem was the picture showed the computer on, but it seems you found a solution until you can get it repaired. Huzzah!

  2. Pulling yourself through the crawl space? Are you nuts? Have you lost your mind? What about spiders?

  3. Well, I didn’t see any snakes or spiders in the crawl space, although I did encounter a bunch of webs. I did also find an old shoe, and some tires.

Leave a Reply

