Before & After: This Time it’s the Bedroom

bedroom.png
Here is the next installment in improvements to the house. We have ripped up the nasty carpet, and have decent hardwood floors in here as well. I have take out the nasty ceiling fan, and put in a more fitting light fixture. As this will eventually be the guest bedroom, where all the antiques will be going, I have put in a more antiquated looking light. The big lesson learned here: Don’t trust the paint swatch fairy! The picture is a little closer to the color I had hoped for, but in person, it looks almost mauve (It was supposed to be tan)! We’ll be trying this one again someday, but for now, it’s a big improvement.

Still dealing with the electrical problems. They have grown. Now, not only do I have the extension cord running across the house for my computer, but now I have one running from one side of the kitchen to the other for the refrigerator. Apparently, the Refrigerator, the disposal, and the dishwasher are all on the same circuit, so now that the dishwasher is hooked up, it has blown the circuit again! So still no dishwasher, but I do have the fridge working at least! Fun Stuff! 🙂

Anyway, that’s it for now, I will try and have more updates soon, but I have been extremely busy!

5 comments on “Before & After: This Time it’s the Bedroom

Leave a Reply

