When it Rains, it Pours!

flood.png
Last Friday was my 2 year Anniversary. Dan and I went to Hamburger Mary’s for our dinner (great food, fast and very friendly service). Then it was off to Lyons Classic Pinball for some fantastic pinball! Then we stopped at my friend’s Adam and Matthias for some pre-4th fireworks fun! At least my weekend started off to a great start!

Well, Saturday morning I woke up sick as a dog, (I had started getting a sore throat last Wednesday shortly after returning from Superman Returns), and couldn’t speak, so Dan had to call into Elitch’s for me and let them know I wouldn’t be in to work that night.

So I spent Saturday and Sunday in bed, and some of it playing The DaVinci Code. Monday, I got up for a bit for Lorne’s Birthday. We went to lunch, and then to a Daniel’s Park and walked around for a bit, then the clouds started rolling in. Got to Castle Rock, and stopped into Target. When we got out it was raining so hard we could barely see. Got home and pretty much lazed around for the rest of the night still trying to recover.

The 4th, I got up early met my co-workers for Cars, then came home, and still sick spent the rest of the day at home again. So much for getting any house work done, or for that matter getting to do anything for the 4th!

Anyway, I get up on the 5th, and go to work, only to discover that the wonderful rainstorm we had the evening of the 5th had leaked in the roof at work, and flooded mine, and the office next to mine (Thanks to my boss for having nothing better to do than babysit copiers that night, otherwise about 10 computers would have been underwater and fried!). So yesterday was spent relocating my office to a tiny cubicle in the furthest corner of our facility, tucked away in obscurity. No telling when or if I will get my office back at this point. I guess I need to get used to it since we are about to undergo a remodel where my office is being ripped out anyway. Guess it’s back to cubicle life for me.

Well, it’s now more than a week since that harmless sore throat started, and I am still not feeling well, sore throat, and hacking cough, I guess it’s off to the Dr’s. office for me tomorrow.

Here’s hoping that next week is a better week for me!

2 comments on “When it Rains, it Pours!

  1. Gah, it’s been hell week for ya! 😦 I’m sorry Hayes. Everything will be better in no time. Just think, you get a new office soon! This time, with a big solid gold desk and a tripple monitor MacPro!

  2. Oh, man. I didn’t know you were THAT sick. And sorry I couldn’t join you and Lorne for his birthday. I probably should have done something with him on Tuesday instead of this lying on the couch like a lump. Oh, the guilt!

Leave a Reply

