Andy Bell: Crazy (Acoustic)

102-2260887-5956907ieutf8n5174smusic.jpg
I felt the need to share this with my friends! A good friend came across this little rare ditty. Not being totally keen on some of the arrangements on his solo album, this really helps to appreciate this song more. The original version of this is available on Andy Bell’s solo album Electric Blue. Give it a lesson and let me know what you think. 🙂

6 comments on “Andy Bell: Crazy (Acoustic)

  1. Ooo, I like that. Not a big fan of this album. And just so you know, I just had a freaky iPod moment when I started this. Eduardo started to play “How Many Times?” from Union Street. Booo-weeee-ooooo!

    (For those you not in the know, that would be a song from Erasure’s very good acoustic album)

  2. Jebus Crispy, Hayes!

    I come across the ONE thing you don’t have by Andy Bell you call me “a good friend”!? My name is Edward & I work for the label now! LOL

    I’ll keep my eyes peeled (not literally) for more weird stuff & send it over.

    Have a smurfy day!

  3. Yes, Edward, you are a good friend! 🙂 I was trying to protect your identity in case your employer stumbled across my site. 🙂 But thank you very much for the song!

  4. You’re more than welcome, Hayes! I like it better than anything on the album. Although catchy, Electric Blue didn’t quite do it for me…

  5. I think Andy Bell’s solo album went under the radar last year which was so unfair as it was overall a very good set of songs; even the involvement of a dash of Scissor Sisters didn’t boost its chances of success, unfortunately. There are a number of remixes of ‘Crazy’, probably too many to be honest. If you like acoustic, have you checked out Erasure’s new all-acoustic album, ‘Union Street’? It can be a tad depressing but there are some gorgeous rearrangements of old songs on there. They’re working on an album of songs based on fairy tales (!!!) and another which they promise to be a return to familiar stomping disco ground… x

  6. Thanks for the comments! I’m not saying I didn’t enjoy the album, I just felt some of the tracks were a little overworked. And yes, I got “Union Street” the day it came out! I am still just overwhelmed by how good that album is! Especially “Home.” My friend Howard at thewebpen.net and I went to the acoustic concert when they came to Boulder in May. It was footstomping brilliant! Oh, did I forget to mention? I am an Erasure addict? 😉

Leave a Reply

