It’s the Month of Outings in the Arts World! Kudos to Lance Bass

lancebass.png
Just last week, I blogged about the coming out of Former Lead Singer of Savage Garden, and now Solo Artist Darren Hayes. Well today, the trend of singers outing themselves continue. Lance Bass, one of the former members of N’SYNC has confirmed he is gay. I have to admit, like Hayes, I am not surprised by this. He says he was never ashamed of who he was, but was afraid that outing himself would be the end of N’SYNC. Since he had the careers of four others to think about, he just didn’t do it. He is now in a committed relationship with The Amazing Race’s Reichen Lehmkuhl.

In Bass’ own words:

“The thing is, I’m not ashamed — that’s the one thing I want to
say,” Bass says. “I don’t think it’s wrong, I’m not devastated
going through this. I’m more liberated and happy than I’ve been
my whole life. I’m just happy.”

I am glad to hear he is happy! He always was my favorite of the five. He has always seemed to be the most real of them, even if the shyest. Now we now why! Congratulations, and I hope you have a long and happy relationship with Reichen! Now let’s get you into space! Be the first out astronaut!

Leave a Reply

