Don’t Mock My God, Pt. 2

icecream.png
A while back, I posted about how Isaac Hayes was upset with South Park and left the show for mocking Scientology. We’ll I bring another ridiculous installment in Don’t Mock My God!

Business Development Manager Rashad Akhtar of High Wycombe went into his local Burger King. He saw the lid of their ice cream cone with a design that is supposed to be a stylized soft serve ice cream swirl. He saw a major similarity to the symbol for Allah and believes that Burger King is threatening a “jihad.” He felt that it was Sacrilegious.

He is quoted as saying: “This is my jihad. How can you say it is a spinning swirl? If you spin it one way to the right you are offending Muslims.”

As a result Burger King has recalled all their ice cream cones in the UK, and is spending thousands of pounds now to redesign the lid.

This world has just become far too sensitive!

2 comments on “Don’t Mock My God, Pt. 2

  1. That’s just stooooopid. I wrote a while back on my blog about how some NHS Muslim workers are refusing to use alcohol wipes because of Islam’s prohibition of alcohol. But the Qu’ran meant drinking the stuff not using it to avoid spreading MRSA and the like! Grr. Makes me angry. This kind of stuff does nothing to subdue racism, nothing to engender acceptance or understanding or tolerance.

    Oh, and if he’s so up on his devotions, he should know Burger King don’t do Halal burgers. So unless he was eating a veggie option, he shouldn’t – as a fundie – have even been there!

    On another note, in summer silly mode I’ve inaugurated my own blog awards for good writing. If you’d like to enter, take a look at my front page and see what you can come up with. It’s just a bit of fun! x

Leave a Reply

