Weekly Blog-O-Sphere Tid-Bits – Sept. 17, 2006

blog-o-sphere.png
Well, I apologize for the lack of updates lately. It’s a busy month for me only to be followed by my busiest month of the year as I once again get prepared for the Haunted House in October! Which speaking of, I have made the big time again this year, only this time actually at my home park! Check out the Fright By Night then chose the third tab for Brutal Planet on the main page. It was rather funny last year finding myself on the Georgia Six Flags page, and even funnier, as Dan pointed out, the fact that they suddenly had Pine trees in Georgia.

Well, I want to start of with some tid-bits I found around the web that aren’t necessarily blogs, but of worth looking at.

Have you been annoyed by the barrage of Insurance and Credit Card offers? I know I have been! Did you know you can request they stop? I found out today how to do it. It’s very easy, follow this link and fill in the info, and it should be bye-bye credit card offers!

Next is a site dedicated to one of mine, and I am sure many of your favorite foods! It’s chocolate, and this site is all about preserving the cocoa beans natural goodness. There are some fun articles and games to check out.

Dan had a customer of his recommend this spice shop to us for all our spice needs. Savory Spice is located right down the block from Paris on the Platte. I highly recommend them, they have so many different types you won’t know what to do! They just e-mailed me to tell me they have opened their second location on Main Street in Littleton.

OK, on to the Blog-O-Sphere!

Howard has posted a fun article he wrote a few years back about the local art house theaters in Denver

Scott-O-Rama links us to a highly addictive site!

Here is Letterman’s tribute to Bill Gates retirement. Thanks to Life After Coffee for bringing this clip to my attention!

Rob’s Stuff brings us another funny video. A commercial for ice cream from down under.

And finally, for those of you that were fans of the Ellen Show, AfterEllen.com is hosting a contest to win a DVD set of season 4. All you have to do is submit a story of where you were when the coming out episode aired. For me, that was easy, Howard was throwing me a birthday/friend’s candle/Ellen coming out party, as she came out on my birthday!

2 comments on “Weekly Blog-O-Sphere Tid-Bits – Sept. 17, 2006

  1. Hi,
    I found your blog via google by accident and have to admit that youve a really interesting blog 🙂
    Just saved your feed in my reader, have a nice day 🙂

Leave a Reply

