www.qplog.net!

Well, I have taken the first step… I have bought the domain, and you can now access my blog here at http://www.qplog.net! I am going to play around with wordpress.org for a while, and get familiar with how a self hosted blog works first. Then once I have figured out how all that works, I will move all of this over to that site, but if you make the update to your url now, you will be ahead of the curve for the switch! 🙂

6 comments on “www.qplog.net!

  1. I will have to look into that hubs… Thanks for the info… I have another site hosted on bizland right now, and I registered this domain through them, so I don’t know if I can move the qplog domain now.

  2. Yay! I so want to do this too… maybe when things get a little more stable I shall be copying you! hehe
    I am much excited for your move though… those widgets are crazy cool… there are so many *(I have looked into it quite a bit and drooled in the process.. I am such a major dork). Yay again for you!

  3. Thanks, yeah there are so many cool things out there for self hosted blogs! I have been having fun sorting through it all! I am just having a major learning curve going from a site that does all the work for me to a site that I need to know what I am doing on… But I am learning trial by error!

Leave a Reply

