Wow… Already?

1stblogivesary.png

Today is my 1 year anniversary since starting blogging. What a year it has been. To think a little more than a year ago, I was reluctant to start a blog because I didn’t feel I had anything to write about. When I finally did start I would never of guessed I would still be here today doing it, let alone having a need to change it up so much. I wish that I had some screen shots of the original version to share. but quite frankly it was pretty lame. You can still see what’s left of the final version of the iWeb blog here.

Apparently, I do have things to write about, who knew. I feel that I have learned a lot over the last year about writing, and making it fun. Although sitting here now trying to write this post I seem to be at a lost for words. I am really excited about the future of where my new blog is headed. I am especially excited to learn about html so that maybe eventually I can create my own layout so I can get one consistent look for all my sites.

I have to thank Dan and Howard for their persistence in trying to get me to blog. The two of them kept harassing me every time I gave them a tidbit of info telling me to put it in a blog. I have some fond memories of past posts. I would like to highlight some of the more fun or memorable posts from the last year.

My first installment of the Rose Report: Why are there fries in the oven?

Gotta Love John Stewart

Because it was a fun venture for me and Howard, and because I like the graphic I created: Nectar of the Gods

The first in my many updates about the sale of Elitch’s: Who Care’s that it’s Been Entertaining Denver for 116 years!

My 100th Post: A Visit to Bishop’s Castle and the Colorado State Fair

My Halloween Post

This has been a great way for me to grow and learn to express myself. I plan on trying to write a lot more in the future. Scott at Scott-O-Rama posted today about blogophobia. There have been many times I have started on a post, only to back out afraid that the post might not go over. I will work to bring some more personal posts out about my life in the future.

I hope that you all have enjoyed my blog as much as I have over the past year. I would like to thank all the loyal readers that visit regularly. You have all helped make me feel like this is worthwhile. Here’s to many more fun years of blogging! 🙂

8 comments on “Wow… Already?

  1. Cool! I’m just glad another one of my friends has discovered the joy of expressing themselves via the Internet even if she is a cruel mistress at times.

    And Scott, Blogging becoming unfashionable? Blasphemy! (Next time, I’m going to jump on the wagon earlier. Well, if it’s fun anyway, you know like there is hay in the back of the wagon and you get to roll around in it.) 👿

  2. Scott, as long as I keep doing it for 20 years, it will become fashionable again should it fall out of favor. 🙂

    Howard, it has been a lot of fun…. Thanks for all your help getting this site up and going!

  3. Congrats! I had my last blog for one year exactly, then I switched over to this one (which I plan to keep for a good while now). Before that I had about 8-10 months of blogging. It’s amazing that I have that much to say.

    And by amazing, I mean sad.

  4. Congrats Hayes! Keep up the good work.

    I just threw up a little thinking about the fries in the oven…

  5. Nice improvements, and congrats on the anniversary…. yeah, yeah, I know I’m late… that hardly EVER happens in real life.. well, maybe… anyway, congrats!

  6. Thanks sweetheart 🙂 Love ya! Yes, sometimes your pestering pays off! 🙂

    Kevin, Glad you switched to wordpress and discovered my blog… You have a great sense of humor that I love to see on here! 🙂 And thanks for the well wishes!

    Thanks, Hermit and Lorne! At least Lorne, if you do puke… Make it do “Bring it On” justice!

Leave a Reply

