Why, NBC, Why?

heroes.jpg

I am not sure who else out there is addicted to Heroes, I know there are a lot of you, as the show is so popular, but last night was just unfair!

It has been a long time since a show has come along like Heroes that has become a must watch for me. The end of each episode just leaves me wanting next Monday to get here as soon as possible. Well, last night was no exception, except at the end, they left us hanging, and then said we have to wait until April 23rd to see what happens next!

A month and a half I have now have to wait? And for what, so they can bring us an extra hour of Deal or No Deal and bring back Identity? I am used to the November hiatus of shows during the holidays, and of course the season cliffhangers… but what is the reason behind this month and a half hiatus out of the blue?

I guess I haven’t been hooked on a show like this lately to know if they do this on all of the shows these days, but it is most certainly a cheap tactic to save the finally for May Sweeps. I guess as the saying goes, good things come to those that wait, builds up the suspense. I guess it also will give those that haven’t gotten into it yet the opportunity to catch up on the show, which you can do at their website for free, or downloading from iTunes.

If you haven’t watched the show, I highly recommend it as I am sure you have gathered by now! 🙂 And I will be sitting here waiting with bated breath for it’s return!

2 comments on “Why, NBC, Why?

  1. OMG! i totally know what you mean! And that was just CRUEL what they did on those last few seconds. This is like the end of it all… BUUUUUT, Sylar hasn’t sucked out his powers yet, AAAAAAND Spongeboy has already sucked Sylar’s powers. I think there’s gonna be some kind of feedback or something, that blows Sylar away from Spongeboy. And nobody cares about Identity, and I absolutely hate Howie Mandel… So NBC is just torturing us tremendously.

  2. It could be worse, you could be waiting for Stargate episodes to come back… First they said it was gonna be the first of february. Then they said it was gonna be the middle of march. Now they’re saying the end of April. These networks are playing with our heads!

Leave a Reply

