POST 200!!! And Hilarioty Ensues!

jackson5.jpgAgain, from Dusty, I was informed of Michael Jackson’s attempts at reuiniting the Jackson 5 for 250 performances in Las Vegas.

Anyway, so I tell my Co-Worker Chérie about this, and she starts trying to list off all of the brothers of the Jackson 5. I told her I know, Michael and Tito. She added Jermaine and Marlon, and insisted to me that Michael was not a part of it until later once it was Michael Jackson and the Jackson 5. I insisted that wasn’t true.

Well, instead of us doing the easy thing and googling it, we decided to ask our co-workers. Which we weren’t having much luck with. I asked Danny and he didn’t know, so Chérie and I were at a loss. I went out onto our production floor and Danny had asked Steve if he knew, and he started listing them off.

Chérie came out, and I looked at her, and said, I bet Steve knows them all. She looked at me and said, “Why, because he’s black? That’s kind of racist coming from you now isn’t it?” I looked at her and said, “No, Silly, I just saw Danny ask him, and he started listing off all the brothers!”

Oh, and by the way, Jacko was in the original line-up and the fifth member was Jackie!

9 comments on “POST 200!!! And Hilarioty Ensues!

  1. But it helped that he was black, right?

    (Sorry, I now have “Everyone’s a Little Bit Racist” running through my head.)

  2. Thanks all 🙂

    And Kevin, It’s been a long time since Jacko was black!

    I was talking with Steve, my co-worker, about the reunion and we both agreed that the Jackson 5 would have better luck if they forgot about Jacko and replaced him with Janet! 🙂

  3. Yeay! I helped with the 200th post! Congrats! 😀

    …and the fifth band member was the second twin, Marlon, who failed fourth grade and never got to first base with his third girlfriend, Diana Ross. PWNAGE, SUXX0RZ!

  4. Pingback: The Web Pen Blog » Blog Archive » Roundup - Week Of Mar 3

Leave a Reply

