Am I the Only One Seeing Something Wrong Here?

070519084915_05-19-07-dogwedding25.jpg
Apparently, Us Homosexuals are lower than dogs! Today, at the Aspen Grove’s “Lifestyle” Center, they tried to set a record for the most dogs to be wed at one time. I didn’t hear any about any protests that this was blasphemous to the practice of marriage. Yet, gays and lesbians are still denied this right that is apparently now reserved for man and woman, and dogs if you happen to be of the canine persuasion!

Maybe I am wrong, but the “definition” of marriage that the right wing is trying to push is between one man and one woman… To me, that would mean that dogs are just not in that category! They are neither man or woman… they are just bitches! How does THIS not make a mockery of marriage?

My favorite part of the article? This quote right here:

“It was time to make it legal. Dezi is totally in love with Lucy,” she said. “They are both almost two years old and they’ve been living together the whole time.”

That’s all that many of us in the GLBT community have been trying to do for years now!

10 comments on “Am I the Only One Seeing Something Wrong Here?

  1. They’ll marry a flag pole to a doughnut before gays can get married. Anything to add insult to injury. And for crying out loud, those dogs aren’t even cute. They’re so ugly, they got the ugly stick they were hit with ugly!

  2. I know, I’m going to use my evil gay powers that exist in my magical penis to marry my neutered male cat to my unfixed male dog. ~clap clap~ Magic hands! I now pronouce them cat and dog. You may now lick the cat’s butt.

  3. Aaah! You aren’t wrong! I saw the billboards for this on Leetsdale for the last few months, and the same thought crossed my mind. It’s amazing we’ve come ‘so far’ in society, but apparently, not far enough.

    I’ve always believed there isn’t enough love in the world, and if you’re lucky to find it, you are a lucky person indeed. I couldn’t care less if it’s someone of your own gender or not. Love is love, and that’s what’s important to me.

    As a sidenote, I wouldn’t marry my dog off. That’s probably the lamest thing I’ve ever heard of. (Sorry!)

  4. Dogs are more loyal. In fact, I think THEY should have higher status than humans — gay or straight — if you asked me. …and you didn’t, but I answered anyway.

  5. Dusty: He’ll lick that cat’s butt without any official decree!

    HDW: I totally agree with the lameness factor here!

    Howard: Dogs just want you to think they are loyal… But see what happens when someone new comes along… They are sniffing that persons crotch just like the next person, and the next person, and the next… well you get the idea. 🙂

  6. Has anybody called Focus on the Family about this? Based on their whole “Marriage is between a man and a woman period” stance, they should be PISSED about this. I mean, what’s next? A flag pole marrying a doughnut? That’s a great image, by the way. I may have to use that in a comedy sketch somewhere. “Do you, holder of the American flag at full staff most of the time, half staff when a politician dies, take this calorie-laden, heart-attack inducing glazed pastry shaped like a tire to be your awfully wedded wife? Ur, husband? Or, uh, um, part of your complete breakfast?”

  7. Pingback: The Web Pen Blog » Blog Archive » Roundup - Week Of May 19

  8. This totally sucks too. In my experience marriage also sucks, but I think at least everyone should get a chance to find this out for themselves, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trangendered, Straight……. old jaded cynic that I am! I know we’re sometimes backwards over here but we have finally figured that out. The other question posed by this is, are ‘Relate’ going to offer canine marriage counselling?

Leave a Reply

