Meme: Why Velma Stalks Erasure on a Rollercoaster While Eating Cocoa Lucky Charms?

Howard recently did a twist on the meme that had been passed on to him. He asked his readers to indicate they wanted to be tagged and then he would send them five questions based on his research into that person’s blog. Here’s what he sent:

1. What did Vince and Andy ever do to you to make you stalk them?

They wrote the first song that I ever had an emotional attachment to. I was sitting in ConTeCo (that was the student center snack bar at my college) and this song came on the jukebox that just hit an accord with me immediately. I had to run over to the machine and see who it was. I had heard of Erasure before as their song “Chains of Love” was such a big hit the year before I went off to college. But it was their, at the time, lesser known “A Little Respect,” that I had heard. The funny thing is, now, the latter is pretty much the only one I hear on the radio.

I had come to the college wrestling with my being gay, figuring the college would help me get over it (but that’s another whole post, that is in the works). Something about the lyrics started the fire that kindled in me for a few years before coming out. I immediately bought The Innocents, and then Wild was my selection of the month from Columbia House so I bought it. Then in my printing class, I met another student that was a huge fan, and she introduced me to the back catalog I didn’t know about. The rest is history now!

Still after 6 concerts, I have not managed to meet them in person. Someday! someday

2. If you could be any Scooby-Doo character, which would it be?

Well, I thought about it, and being that Dan said the same thing, I would have to say Velma. I would have to say it’s mostly cause no one ever listens to me.

3. You can make your own custom Magic 8-Ball. Tell us 5 of your answers.

He’s a Major Geek!

Sorry… Not this month, or the next, hell, just try again next year.
(well, I guess that no longer applies to me!)

Is it more than 2 hours long?

Only if it comes with 0% financing!

I’m sorry, were you talking again?

4. Cocoa-Puffs or Lucky Charms? Why?

Well, that one is an easy one! Cocoa Lucky Charms! 🙂 You get the chocolaty milk to drink up at the end, but still get those wonderfully delicious stale marshmallows! And you know, Lucky, They say, once you go chocolate, you never go back! Of course if “they,” whoever that is, were right, I wouldn’t be with Dan now.

5. How many loops in a roller coaster would it take for your chili fries to come back up?

I haven’t met a coaster that I couldn’t handle… I think the most I’ve been on is 7, and that didn’t seem to bother me. I look forward to seeing what new concoctions the amusement industry throws our way! I still need to make it on Top Thrill Dragster at Cedar Point! The one that launches you from zero to 120 mph in like 5 seconds, up into the sky 400+ feet and plunging you back straight down through a spiral! Damn it for being closed every time I have been there!

In all honesty, it’s not the coasters that get me, it’s the rides that spin me around and around that I will not go on, i.e. the Tilt-a-Hurl, or the Spewcups. But some of that was from the out-of-control employee party where we were all blitzed, and one of the park supervisors had the great idea to put us all on the teacups. Left us going for 15 minutes straight! I think that was the closest I ever came to puking, and if it hadn’t been for park security coming by, and the supervisor turning off the ride so we didn’t get caught, I probably would have!


Wanna play now? Here’s how:

* Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
* I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
* You update your blog with the answers to the questions.
* You include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
* When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.
* Rinse. Repeat.

4 comments on “Meme: Why Velma Stalks Erasure on a Rollercoaster While Eating Cocoa Lucky Charms?

  1. The answer to #2 is the absolutely funniest thing I’ve ever read on this blog. It’s funny cox it’s true! I never thought of it before, but no one ever does listen to Velma who is the smart one. There are so many allegories to our government right now, it’s scary.

  2. Dusty: I will work on getting them to you this weekend! 🙂

    Howard: How true! Glad it made you laugh! 🙂

    Bossy: You sure? I can certainly come up with some for you!

Leave a Reply

