3 Years! Wow!

cirque251.jpgThis Saturday, June 30th marks a huge milestone. Dan and I will be celebrating our 3rd anniversary together! It seems like just yesterday that I met him at Elitch’s on Pride day. That very awkward first meeting, who would have guessed we’d still be here together after three years. I still remember the first date where he came over to my place, and my cat, Waldo, who is the biggest scaredy cat around new people, walked right up to him. Waldo obviously knew there was something good about Dan!

We have been through a lot together in such a short time. We have dealt with selling my condo, which especially towards the end took a huge toll on us emotionally. It has been such a relief these last three months no longer having that burden, and I know Dan is glad to have the real me back! Dan has been through his share of troubles, and I have seen him grow and become a stronger person. He is finally in a rewarding job that is not retail!

It has been a huge growing experience for both of us. Getting used to living with someone again was a little scary to me at first, but I grew accustomed to it a lot faster than I thought I would. I want to take the time to thank you, Dan, for these past three years, and hope to continue to grow with you for many more to come!

I also want to thank our friend Walt. He, out of the blue, asked if we had any interest in seeing Cirque Du Soleil this summer. He said he had two tickets for June 30th that he would love to give us. I wrote him back and told him that was our anniversary, and he was very glad that he had decided on the right people to give the tickets to! I am very excited to see it this Satuday!

8 comments on “3 Years! Wow!

  1. I have some half-drunk coffee and a bottle of dish washing liquid. DAMN YOU, WALT!

    Congrats. Frankly, I can’t believe it’s been 3 years as well. Of course, I’m still in denial about being 40 now so go fig’.

  2. Happy anniversary. It doesn’t seem like three years. It doesn’t seem like that long ago you were celebrating your two year anniversary! I wish you both happiness and peace!

  3. Howard, I guess in two years we’ll be saying the same thing about you and Cameron! 🙂 I am sure that Dan would love the coffee… What kind of dish washing liquid is it?

    Kath: Thank you so much!

    Robin: I know, this past year really seems to have flown by, thanks!

    Slyder: Thank you for stopping by! I am glad you like what you have seen here!

  4. Happy Anniversary to you two lovebirds! Have fun tonight at Cirque – we saw it last Saturday. Watch out for the flying midget! 🙂

Leave a Reply

