Ahh, High School Kids in Retail…

This past weekend, I broke down and spent my Best Buy gift certificates from buying our new tv. I had wanted to get a microwave. Unfortunately we have no cabinet to mount the microwave under yet, so until then, I didn’t want it sitting there just waiting for it’s warranty to expire before even being used. So then I thought about a portable A/C that we could move from room to room, but they don’t sell those in the stores and I couldn’t use the gift certificates online.

So I settled on the Apple TV, I decided to go for fun, since all my practical ideas fell through. So I went up to the guy in the Electronics department and here is the conversation that ensued:

Employee: Can I help you?

Me: Yes, I am would like to get an Apple TV.

Employee: Um, Apple doesn’t make a TV.

Me: Yes, I know that, I would like that device right there called the Apple TV.

Employee: Oh, yeah, what would you like to know about it?

Me: Nothing, I want to buy it.

Employee: Oh, ok, do you have an 80 gig iPod video?

Me: (Thinking, what does that have to do with anything?) Yeah

Employee: Oh cool, well we’ll take this up to the register then.

By qphayes Posted in Humor

4 comments on “Ahh, High School Kids in Retail…

  1. I’ve pretty much given up on Best Buy. they are on my short list of retailers I no longer deal with.

    I’ll do Circuit City instead…

  2. Employee: Oh, yeah, what would you like to know about it?

    “What can you tell me, since I had to explain to you what it is?”

Leave a Reply

