I Guess I’ve Been Driving to Fast in Our Driveway

speedlimit.jpgDan and I awoke yesterday, and left for our brunch. Upon exiting the driveway, I noticed that sometime overnight, the city decided we needed a speed limit sign on our block… Where did it end up? Right in front of my house! No warning, no nothing, it just appeared overnight. The house in the same spot across the street at the other end of the block also got one.

It’s quite an eyesore to have sitting in front of my house… I am not looking forward to the neighborhood hoodlums that decide that it will be fun to vandalize the sign, be it shooting at or spray painting… Ugh, why couldn’t it go in front of the house next door to me? 😦

Anyone else had to deal with this? Is it something that you can do about? Or am I just flat out stuck with this thing in my front yard for the rest of the time I live there? I guess I will have to contact the city and find out.

By qphayes Posted in Rant

3 comments on “I Guess I’ve Been Driving to Fast in Our Driveway

Leave a Reply

