A Rough Week For Friends…

I am writing to ask for my blogging friends out there to keep a number of mine and Dan’s friends in their thoughts… This has been a rough time for them. I warn you this is a real downer post. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

One of our friends was hit this weekend with a severe infection in her leg. The docor informed her she needed surgery right away or she would probably lose her leg. Fortunately she was home visiting her parents, so she has someone around to take care of her, unfortunately, her 17 year old cat back home has gone into renal failure and will most likely not survive till she gets home, as she could be layed up for 2 months.

Another good friend has also gotten some weird bacterial infection and is laid up in bed for a bit while things heal and get better.

Our friend in Amsterdam has also been having problems, and went in for surgery to have a sandokan kidney stone removed. She is doing better and is healing.

And, Mandrake, Spicy’s cat that lost a limb earlier this year after being hit, has had another mishap. As a result he may be blind in one eye as well as suffer brain damage.

It’s times like this that I wonder why bad things continually happen to good people! All three of them are in my thoughts, and would appreciate any thoughts you can put out there for our friends!

8 comments on “A Rough Week For Friends…

  1. Hmmm, I wonder who the second friend is. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have your other two friends in my thoughts. A much speedy recovery and no losing of limbs for all.

  2. Oh, no. I just e-mailed you that I had a rough week, as in minor personal drama with work. ๐Ÿ˜ณ I guess that’s not so bad.

    I’ll be thinking of your friends (and their cats!). Downer things are happening, but it’s a nice post just asking for thoughts their way.

  3. Thanks Hayes, Dan, Howard et al. Reading this was a comfort to know folks are sending supportive vibes across the water. And I will send some to your other friends as well. x

Leave a Reply

