Cars on Blu-Ray

carscollection.jpg
Disney has finally managed to pick sides for HD content. They have gone with Blu-Ray… Now if only I could afford one of those pretty players! In honor of the release this week on Blu-Ray, I bring you my Cars collection I have in my cubicle! I am still trying to track down about 8 or 9 more of the current release… at least that’s what it is now, until they release more, or there is a sequel!

4 comments on “Cars on Blu-Ray

  1. That was only a one day special at Wal-Mart and Best Buy… I am sure that we will see another one on Black Friday, but that is not going to be the normal price as that was an effort to clear out last year’s model. It was also an effort by the HD market to catch up to Blu-Ray sales.

    There is still no clear cut winner… but unless Pixar/Disney decide to go the HD DVD route, then I will be looking for Blu-Ray… Actually, I am considering buying a PS3 just for the Blu-Ray and so Dan can play the PS3 games.

  2. Oh. My. Gosh. And here’s me thinking my collecting a few bits of Dr Who merchandise was insane. Well done you, hehe!

    I think Disney has gone for the wrong one… HD-DVD is going to take off simply because Blu-Ray is ridiculously overpriced and doesn’t offer anything tangibly better.

    And certainly in the EU there’s a clear winner of sorts. Sales of Blu-Ray are low compared to HD-DVD players. x

  3. I really don’t know that we are going to see a real winner in this debate for a while… Here in the states Blu-Ray is the leader in sales… Although with the severe price cut sales on HD-DVD, they did make up some ground… but it will be years, I think before this one is put to rest if ever. I have a feeling that we will end up having to buy one of each to get the best movie selection, or the new combo player that plays both. This one is no where near as clear cut as VHS vs. Beta.

    Based on the number of titles available, Blu-Ray definitely is in the lead right now from what I can see at the local electronics and video stores.

    I broke down and bought the cheap PS3 that just came out, and all I can say is WOW!!! High Def Video is definitely amazing!

Leave a Reply

