Mmmmm…. Tea!

pekoe.jpg
Recently, Dan and I made a deal. I asked that he add black beans to his diet in order to help with his cholesterol. I, in turn, agreed to give up regular soda. Well, I have not been a huge fan of diet sodas, so I have looked for other drink alternatives. Tea has been the biggest thing that I never really liked in the past.

Not long ago, Dan and I were visited by a friend from Amsterdam, and we went to the Art Museum, which was unfortunately about to close. We weren’t ready to go back home, so instead we went to the coffee house across the way. Not being a coffee drinker, I chose to look at their tea menu. They had this one that sounded really great to me called forbidden fruit. It was an herbal tea that had some flavors that I really like. Consisting of Hibiscus blossoms, rose hips, apple bits, elder berries and citrus peel, I decided to give it a try. This has to be one of the best things I have ever come across!

I went up to the counter to buy some to take home, but unfortunately, this is the one flavor that is not sold anywhere but the tea house that makes it. That place is the Pekoe Sip House in Boulder on the corner of Canyon and Broadway! If you are a fan of tea, and find yourself in or near Boulder, you need to check this place out. They even have Boba for those that are fans!

btw: it is pure coincidence that their logo is very close to the colors of my blog. šŸ™‚ But all the better!

By qphayes Posted in Food

Leave a Reply

