Conquering Fears!

Today is a historic day for me, I conquered one of my big fears in hopes of saving some gas the next few months while Dan recovers from his surgery.

I took his scooter out for a ride. I have always been afraid to ride something motorized on two wheels. I can handle a bicycle, but that’s a little different. I still feel really uncomfortable and uneasy riding at such fast speeds on two wheels, but the important thing is that I made it over to the AT&T store and back all on my own, (well, with Dan following me in the car yelling at me when I did things wrong, like putting my foot down while taking a turn.. Whoops… 🙂

I am going to attempt the ride to and from work on Monday to see if I can handle it for that long a ride… It would be great to be spending $24 a month in gas rather than $120+ in the truck! With everything getting more expensive, got to be creative to cut costs!

Wish me luck, I will let you know how it goes on Monday!

3 comments on “Conquering Fears!

  1. Hey there! 🙂 Looks like riding a bike like that would be great fun as well as a money saver.

    Anyway, thanks again for stopping by my blog. 🙂 I love the new look here!

Leave a Reply

