Lucille Is Home!

8 weeks old

8 weeks old

It was hard, but after Nina’s passing, Dan and I went back out and looked at the rest of her litter. At first I was a little uncertain as the didn’t seem to warm up as quickly to us as Nina did. But the second time I held Lucille, she looked up at me and started licking my nose… I knew at that instant, she was the one!

Dan had no problems coming up with her name this time around! She finally was able to come home yesterday, and she is so adorable! I spent all yesterday with her, and she had tons of visitors. She was just as sweet to each of them as she has been to Dan and I. Enjoy a little video of her playing.

http://Lucille-poster.jpg

5 comments on “Lucille Is Home!

  1. Adorable!! I can smell the puppy breath from here.

    So glad she has joined your family…hope you guys have many many happy years with her.

Leave a Reply

