Back on WordPress

Well, I had issues with iWeb again, and thanks to a good friend I am back on WordPress, hopefully to stay this time. Please bare with me as I tweek this new theme to work for me. 

The good news is that all my posts are back in one place again! I will be working on getting missing pics from the past few months up as soon as I can.

Let me know what you all think! Best of all, I am now able to blog from my iPhone on the go!

3 comments on “Back on WordPress

  1. Just curious…are you going to do a post on what those issues were?

    Find myself drawn to iWeb since so many of my friends have blogs on there…in addition to the obvious reason…and am interested in the down side of doing that.

    Yay for being able to blog from your iPhone!

  2. Hey Kath, Welcome to the new blog! 🙂 Thanks for the look around.

    Anyway, basically the short of it is that the domain file that contains my entire web.me.com site has disappeared. All I have is a default template that shows up when starting a new site. I have looked in time machine and it seems to be missing there as well. I did a search for domain, and the only file that comes up is the default one, and the one I created for my work’s website, but not the domain for me.com.

    I didn’t want to have to start all over with re-creating the template, and honestly, the only reason I left wordpress was I couldn’t afford the hosting. Now that my friend is hosing it on his site, all the better! 🙂

  3. Hayes, you move so much! You’ve got one heck of a restless blog. Maybe we could electronically tag it for easy tracking? 😈

Leave a Reply

